Dave Pomeroy

Nashville Songwriter  

Dave Pomeroy has worked in Music City for 40 years as a bassist, writer, producer and bandleader. Pomeroy has played bass on more than 500 albums with artists including Emmylou Harris, Keith Whitley, Trisha Yearwood, The Chieftains, Earl Scruggs, Sting, and Elton John. He toured with country music legend Don Williams for 14 years, played live with Steve Winwood, John Fogerty, Willie Nelson, and Peter Frampton, and has appeared on TV with Chet Atkins, Vince Gill, Sheryl Crow, and Earl Klugh. 

Pomeroy has won Nashville Music Awards for “Jazz Band of the Year,” “Studio Musician of the Year,” and “Bassist of the Year,” and raised over $300,000 for Nashville’s “Room in the Inn” homeless program with his annual “Nashville Unlimited Christmas” benefit concerts. Pomeroy has released 14 projects on his label Earwave, including his solo albums "Basses Loaded", "Tomorrow Never Knows,” and “Angel in the Ashes,” and the instrumental acoustic trio “Three Ring Circle.” Earwave’s DVD releases include the documentary “Sleepy LaBeef Rides Again,” and the legendary All-Bass Orchestra concert video "The Day the Bass Players Took Over The World."


A longtime musicians advocate, Pomeroy was elected President of the Nashville Musicians Association, AFM Local 257 in 2008, and has since been re-elected three times. In 2010 he was elected to the International Executive Board of the American Federation of Musicians and was re-elected in 2013 and 2016. Still active as a working musician, Pomeroy continues to balance his passion for helping musicians take care of business with his first love - playing the bass and making music that has a positive effect on the world.

Bobby Rymer

Music Publisher with Writer's Den 

Rymer is a partner/general manager in the Nashville based music publishing company Writer’s Den Music Group. Writer’s Den is a company that was originally started in 2007 with Rymer at the helm. Among the cuts secured are multiple songs by Alan Jackson (including the 2013 Grammy nominated song, “So You Don’t Have To Love Me Anymore”), Alabama, Chris Stapleton, The Steeldrivers, Lee Ann Womack, Ricky Skaggs, Trace Adkins, Randy Owen and Joe Nichols… plus the critically acclaimed song “Not Cause I Wanted To” on the 2013 Grammy winning album, “Slipstream” by Bonnie Raitt.   In addition, the company has landed a number of film/TV placements including numerous songs in the TV show, Nashville. They have also secured cuts in Canada, Europe, South America and Australia. Currently signed to the roster are Drew Kennedy, Melissa Fuller, Robert Earl Keen, and NSAI Hall of Fame writers Thom Schuyler & Don Schlitz.

Prior to Writer’s Den, Rymer was VP/GM of the Nashville office of Almo/Irving/Rondor Music, a company that was founded by Herb Alpert and Jerry Moss of A&M records fame. Some of the writers he was privileged to work with during that time were Bekka Bramlett, Peter Frampton, Patti Griffin, Nanci Griffith, Emmylou Harris, Paul Kennerley, Mark Knopfler, Annie Roboff, Anthony Smith, Marty Stuart, Gillian Welch and Craig Wiseman. 

Before joining the publishing side of the business, Rymer was at Capitol Records/ Nashville from 1985 to 1990. Initially starting in the mailroom and then moving to the A&R Dept., he worked with Garth Brooks, Barbara Mandrell, New Grass Revival, Marie Osmond, Kenny Rogers, Dan Seals and Tanya Tucker among others.  Rymer is an Alumnus of Leadership Music, class of 2002.

Liz Morin

Independent Song Plugger